top of page
Search
  • dakotabockus

The home buying process

Updated: Aug 12, 2019

It truly is a process! Contact me for your own copy of the map below that I've made outlining all of the steps!



There are many people involved from the moment you begin your home search. As a buyer, you have the right to choose each person that plays a role- including realtor, lender, inspector, title company, and/or contractors if need be. As your realtor, I have many connections and can coordinate and recommend trusted professionals for each aspect if that is what you need! I am your main point of contact, making for a smooth and stress-free process.


As your realtor, I have many connections and can coordinate and recommend trusted professionals for each aspect if that is what you need!

I often give this print-out above to first time home buyers so they can get a sense of everything involved throughout the transaction. Remember, buying a home (once you find THE ONE), takes 30-45 days before you are able to close and move in.


The Basics for Buyers

In this market, you could be looking for a long time before going under contract on a home. You could put in several offers before getting one accepted. You may think that finding the right place is the hardest part. Let me tell you, my job is just beginning once we go under contract. I am there to keep everything moving along so that we can close on time. I am also there to counsel you on the right decisions to make when something comes up-- and something always comes up. So if you want to know that you are in good hands throughout possibly one of the biggest purchases you'll ever make, you should definitely get in touch with me!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page